Congratulations to the impressive leaders selected to participate in SKL Class XLV

The Stanley K. Lacy Executive Leadership Series (SKL) is thrilled to announce its 45th class. Each class year, 25 individuals are selected to participate in this highly competitive program, which seeks to expand the ranks of community leaders by teaching and motivating members to address the needs of Central Indiana.

Class members are chosen because of their significant community involvement and professional achievement; their demonstrated interest in community issues; a record of participation and achievement in voluntary community activities; and their willingness to expand their leadership role in the community.

Myra Selby has been named the Moderator for SKL Class XLV. She is a Partner at Ice Miller and has the distinction of being both the first woman and the first African American to serve as associate justice on the Indiana Supreme Court. Selby herself is a graduate of the program having participated in SKL Class XIII. To ensure that the series is timely and topical, each class’s moderator identifies aspects of broad economic and societal issues that are specific to Central Indiana for the class to study.

“In the current environment of challenge facing on our City, strong leadership is more important than ever.  We need leaders who will bring vision, cross cultural thinking, and civic mindedness and they will lead us toward a brighter future,” said Selby.

Rebecca Hutton, President & CEO and SKL Program Director at Leadership Indianapolis added, “When Myra and I began working together nearly two years ago to plan this class, we could not have imagined all of the events that would unfold prior to us being able to finally bring the class members together. This is an important moment in time and these incredible leaders are ready to meet this moment.”

SKL Class XLV will meet monthly from September through June. Participants will interact with local leaders, professional experts, and community decision makers to discuss a range of community issues.

To learn more about SKL, click here.

Class XLV Roster
Myra Selby, Moderator

Ashley Acuff
Chief Operating Officer
Stu Barnes-Israel
Strategy Team Lead
Citadel LLC 
Cara Berg Raunick
Director of Clinical Quality & Advancement
Health Care Education & Training 
John Brady
Middle Division Head and Director of Communications
St Richard’s Episcopal School 
Ceceily Brickley
Director of Resident Success
Gene B. Glick Company 
E. ZeNai Brooks, CPA
Finance Manager, Corporate Responsibility and Foundation
Shareyna Chang
Director of School Quality
Indianapolis Public Schools 
Joshua L. Christie
Ice Miller LLP 
Adam L. Clevenger, CFRE
Loring, Sternberg & Associates 
Aletha Dunston
Executive Director
Fort Harrison Reuse Authority (FHRA) 
Nick Duvall
President and CEO
Brandon Herget
Chief Financial Officer and Policy Director
Indianapolis CityCounty Council 
Rachel Johnson-Yates
Deputy Director and Chief of Staff
Indiana State Division of Mental Health and Addiction 
Brett Kramer
Director of Public Relations
Indiana Sports Corp 
Laura Merrifield Wilson
Associate Professor of Political Science and Pre-Law Program Advisor
University of Indianapolis 
Elisha Modisett Kemp
State Government and Industry Affairs Leader
Corteva Agriscience 
Jacqueline Pimentel-Gannon
Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP 
Erika Redmond
Implementation Program Director
Roche Diagnostics Corporation 
Eric Richards
President & CEO
Cancer Support Community 
Chad Rogers
Senior Manager – Regulatory Affairs & RTO Policy
AES Indiana 
Alexandra K. Simonton
Director of Strategy
IU Health Foundation 
Brian Sullivan
Chief Operating Officer
Merchants Capital 
Frederick Yeakey
Vice President
Providence Cristo Rey High School 
Luke Zhang
Senior Data Scientist
André Zhang Sonera
Project Manager for Economic and
Community DevelopmentCity of Indianapolis